The SEOs Diners Club - Issue #51 - In Search Of Humanity

Here are the weekly SEO insights for the SEOs Diners Club members. You may also join our free SEO Diners Club network to ask questions and share your thoughts on these topics.

In Search Of Humanity

Turkey was hit hard by a series of earthquakes. Ten thousand buildings collapsed, and 50,000+ people were trapped under the rubble.

It was the most challenging week of my “SEOs Diners Club” newsletter, which I have been publishing every Sunday for about a year. I could publish a newsletter even when I was caught in Covid, my voice was hoarse, and I was out of my head.

However, the earthquake disaster we experienced in Turkey this week shook me deeply. All week I've been trying to help and follow the relief efforts.

We are trying to heal our wounds after this painful earthquake disaster that we are experiencing with sadness. I wish mercy to those who lost their lives and condolences to their families. I wish a speedy recovery to those who were injured. I congratulate the rescue teams and everyone who collected and distributed aid. On this occasion, we have again seen that we can provide more aid if we act together.

Unfortunately, the fact that we are unprepared for an earthquake has emerged. Our safety of life and property is the most important thing, but this issue has never been our priority. In the following period, earthquake mitigation works and preparations should be prioritized.

We are in the middle of a critical test phase as a society. Our reactions to complex conditions reveal our true nature. Do we adopt a nihilistic point of view by saying, "let things happen," or do we act with the welfare of future generations in mind?

It is important to remember: "The steps we take now will shape our future. Life may present us with challenges, but how we respond, whether we see it as free will or freedom of choice, is entirely up to us. We live with the consequences of our choices.

I have dedicated this week's SEOs Diners Club to the charity work I have noticed on Social Media. Maybe you will be aware of the charities you have not noticed before. I request your support.

Post-Earthquake Relief Activities

Below I have shared support activities as far as I have been able to follow. Please let me know if there are support activities you would like us to add.

AHBAP is a highly active voluntary network whose mission is to support needy people. Founded by Turkish rock star Haluk Levent, the organization has a strong network of tens of thousands of volunteers all over the country and especially in the affected regions. You can find news about it at:

AHBAP started accepting cryptocurrency donations. The relevant Ahbap page has been created in 28 languages. You can also support.

You can tweet by clicking on the Twitter icon after visiting the page I shared the link above.

This page of Ahbap has been featured on Product Hunt. Don't withhold your support.

As the initial shock wore off and the effects of the earthquake catastrophic effects became apparent, I used my network abroad to mobilize support through tweets and LinkedIn posts in English. However, I was not able to spread the message very far. Maybe you can support us too?

Yigit Konur tried to spread the message with dozens of tweets in different languages, and you can support him by sharing them.

Trendyol, Turkey's unicorn and the largest e-commerce marketplace has launched a platform for people living abroad to send products to earthquake victims without paying commission and shipping fees. Let's support and spread the word.

Columbia University supports earthquake victims:

Payment system Wise has announced that it will not take a commission from donations to Turkey for a while. Let's spread the message...

Mozaik Turkey Foundation, an organization founded by Turks in London, collected 1 million pounds of aid on the 6th day of its campaign for the Kahramanmaraş Earthquake!